Lloyd Inter-Church Mob Match (May 2017)

Brilliant to see you all, 22 ran for Chiltern Church Runners, 10 for Good Shepherd, 6 for Holy Trinity Church Wallington, 18 for Emmanuel, 14 for St Patrick’s, 3 for Springfield, 5 for the Salvation Army, 2 for New Creation Church London, 12 for Croydon Vineyard, 3 for the Springfield Church Springers and 32 for Selsdon Baptist, –  124 runners in total – 2 up from last year, and from 10 different churches.

We were spread from position 1 to position 345. Once again we helped Lloyd break their attendance record – 350 now, up from 317 set at last year’s mob match!


Also as ever we had a great welcome from Debra and her volunteer team (thanks to all).

The handicap system resulted in…

Pos. Church Club Score
1 Selsdon Baptist Church Runners 1561
2 Emmanuel Church 1005
3 Chiltern Church Runners 599
4 Croydon Vineyard 349
5 St Patrick’s Tigers 301
6 The Salvation Army 223
7 Good Shepherd 150
8 New Creation Church London 149
9 Holy Trinity Wallington 96
10 Springfield Church Springers 17


Within the churches;

First women (first column) and girls home

  1. Laura Dowman StP
  2. Patroulla Lorke EC
  3. Steph Ware NCCL
  1. Eleanor Hunt SBC
  2. Nora Little SBC
  3. Nina Bennett SBC

So a clean sweep on the female juniors for SBC.

First women home for their teams otherwise were; Cindy Woo (HTW), Tamsyn Strathearn (CCR), Sandra Harris (SBC), Rosie Edser (SPR), Anna Woodman (GS), & Naomi Honey (CV).

First girl otherwise was, Elaine Jones (HTW), Eleanor Woodman (GS), & Lauryn Coppin (EC).


First men (first column) and boys home

  1. Kevin Lewis GS
  2. Robert Lines SBC
  3. Ashley Pate CCR
  1. Adam Hudson GS
  2. Ian Cotton StP
  3. Maximillian Lorke EC

First men home for their teams otherwise were; James Lyne (SA), Jacob Burt (EC), Shane Dowman (StP), Tom Thompson (CV), Nick White (SPR), & Ian Smith (HTW).

First boys for their church otherwise were;  Matthew Gray (CCR), Matthew Burnham (SBC), & Caleb Thompson (CV).


Age Men Women
J10 Maximillian Lorke EC  Nora Little SBC
J11-14 Adam Hudson GS Eleanor Hunt SBC
J15-17 Jacob Burt SBC Elaine Jones HTW
S18-19 James Lyne SA —–
S20-24 Samuel Honey CV Laura Dowman StP
S25-29 James Stride CV Harriet Smith EC
S30-34 David Button CCR Steph Ware NCCL
S35-39 Ashley Pate CCR Cindy Woo HTW
V40-44 Kevin Lewis GS Patroulla Lorke EC
V45-49 Robert Lines SBC Ailish Atkinson StP
V50-54 Micky Wheeler SBC Clare Jeffries EC
V55-59 Matthew Stone SBC Wendy Spear EC
V60-64 Richard McDonagh HTW Vivienne Little SBC
V65-69 Adriena Little SBC —–
V70-74 Ken Wright CCR Joy Harris SBC
V75-79 —– Sylvia Symes StP

Other achievements, not an exhaustive list but course PB’s for; Ashley Pate, Adam Hudson, Ian Cotton, Maximilian Lorke, Alexander Lorke, Laura Dowman, Patroulla Lorke, Peter Elson, Neil Curtis, Harriet Smith, Ian Flinders, Simon Pavey, Matthew Crossley, Karen Chart, & Felicia Flinders.

First Timers to Lloyd were; Kevin Lewis, Shane Dowman, Stevie Norton, Darren Millings, Jonathan Roberts, David Rowlanes, Tom Algar, Emma Baldwin, Lauryn Coppin, Deborah Burrows, Sophie Woodman, Anna Woodman, Ailish Atkinson, Olivia Simpson, & Lesley Down.

And a special mention to our two first time EVER parkrunners Naomi Brims & Ansonette Philander.

Also running but not mentioned yet were – too many of you for me to list everyone – but again congratulations to you all, and thanks.

A massive thank you to scorers Julian Blake (who’s a Chiltern runner resting an injury) ably helped by 2 fast SBC runners;


We had no photographer in advance but have been very fortunate to benefit from the photography by Lloyd’s volunteer photographer that day, as we asked on the day and he was kind enough to agree to share them. Results, as ever, by Andy Crossley. Also the churchrunner Technical Director Clive Wickham.

Apologies to anyone I have missed.

We have a few more photos to enjoy, keep up the training and we will see you at Roundshaw  mob match July 15th.


image006 image007image008image009image010

image011 image012image014image015